Ramsey Crookall wins fourth prestigious Wealth Management Award

From left: David Stroulger, Katie Derham, Joanna Crookall, Michael Deerin

Ramsey Crookall wins fourth prestigious Wealth Management Award.

Ramsey Crookall’s Investment Team have won a prestigious City of London Wealth Management Award, named ‘Regional Wealth Manager of the Year for Northern England’ for the fourth successive year. 

The City of London Wealth Management Awards (COLWMA) recognise, promote, and celebrate the quality of service from Wealth Management companies and individuals. Winners of the company awards are determined by an online public vote which took place between 25th January 2022 and 25th February 2022. Individual awards are based on the number of nominations received, reasons provided with each nomination, and information in the public domain. An independent panel of judges oversees the process.

This year, another record number of votes were cast in the online poll. In addition, there was an astonishing total of 572 applications for individual award nominations.

Joanna Crookall, CEO of Ramsey Crookall, commented, “I was delighted to accept this, our fourth COLWMA award in this category, on behalf of the dedicated team at Ramsey Crookall, and this is a tremendous accolade bestowed upon us by our clients. 

This past year we have significantly increased our client base and further diversified our offerings by the introduction of our Shearwater ESG Discretionary Fund Management service, giving our clients a sustainable investing service that is also highly affordable, starting at £100 per month. 

As we look forward to the future, we remain committed to the pursuit of excellence in investment management, managing our client assets as if they were our own.”

Ramsey Crookall is an independently owned company that does not have ties to fund managers, banks, or third parties. It, therefore, can access a broad universe of investment assets and deliver an investment management service that is impartial.

from left:David Stroulger, Katie Derham, Joanna Crookall, Michael Deerin