Deadline for corporate income tax returns for accounting periods ended 31 December 2019

Corporate taxpayers are advised that the effective final deadline for submission of income tax returns for accounting periods ended 31 December 2019 is midnight on 4 January 2021.

The due date is Friday 1 January 2021 but as the Income Tax Division is closed on that date and the subsequent weekend, returns will not be considered late provided that the fully completed form is submitted by midnight on 4 January 2021.

If a corporate taxpayer is late submitting their income tax return they may be liable to a £250 penalty.

The Income Tax Division telephone lines and public counters are open over the Christmas period at the following times:
Monday 21 December 2020 to
Wednesday 23 December 2020
9.15am to 5.00pm
Thursday 24 December 2020
9.15am to 4.00pm
Friday 25 December 2020, Monday 28 December 2020 and Tuesday 29 December 2020
Closed
Wednesday 30 December 2020
9.15am to 5.00pm
Thursday 31 December 2020
9.15am to 4.00pm
Friday 1 January 2021
Closed
Monday 4 January 2020 to Thursday 7 January 2021
9.15am to 5.00pm
Friday 8 January 2021
9.15am to 4.30pm
Share: